The Wau Diocese Emblem

The ECSSS Diocese of Wau

Reconcile - Our 2015 Lent Course
Now Available Click Here


URGENT NEWS :   One Big Step Together

Click on the video to play it. 

Retired Bishop Henry Riak Dies                  Lakes State - 200 Peace Campaigners

About Wau Diocese

Wau Diocese covers two out of the 10 States of South Sudan, the diocese is divided into 17 Arcdeaconaries. 

Bishop Rt Rev Moses Deng Bol was consecrated on 29th November 2009 and was enthroned on March 14th 2010.

Contact Bishop Moses through Facebook

The 17 Arcdeaconries of Wau Diocese
1 Wau Ven Aner Maker
2 Tonj South  Ven Meshak Magak
3 Gogrial West Ven James Garang Akoon
4 Makuach Ven Joseph Malok
5 Twich  Rev David Angui (acting)
6 Gogrial East Ven Peter Garang
7 Mapel Ven Joseph Uyu Uguak
8 Akon Ven Santino Deng Yak
9 Warrap Ven Peter Chol Duok
10 Marial Wau Ven Angelo Ngor Akuei
11 Ananatak Rev Daniel Magot
12 Paweng Ven Joseph Manyuang
13 Thiet Ven Joseph Alembany Apath
14 Kuajok Ven Andrea Ngong Deng
15 Wunlit Ven Peter Makur
16 Mapel Military Training Centre   Ven Joseph Lual Deng
17 SPLA 5th Division Ven Moses Elia

 Renewal the quarterly magazine for Wau Diocese


  Considering Theological Study ? Click Here & Learn More

Bishop Moses DengThe GIF for Renewal Sign Up

Get the latest edition of Renewal our Quarterly newsletter here  

                                  A Map of Wau Diocese - courtesy of Mr Richard Tazewell of Poole UK

A Map of Wau Diocese

                 Click here for a larger map of Wau Diocese

The previous Bishop Henry Chuir Riak retired on 30th June 2009. He still works actively within the diocese.

The main ECS website can be found at

If you have queries - or can supply news or information for the Diocese of Wau, or have suitable photos for the website, please contact the Wau diocese Webkeeper Mr David Lewis.